Confessions of a New Blogger

I’ve reached that age when I’m not ashamed to say, “I don’t know nothin,'” or in the words of a funny Puerto Rican song, “Yo no se nada!” There was a time when I’d try to fake it, but not any more. That’s one reason I decided to write a blog. I knew nothin’ about blogging. It was time to find out.

The idea of a blog appealed to me for three reasons: 1)it does not involve the accumulation of stuff; 2)writing is good exercise for an aging brain; and 3)there are a lot of things I’d like to learn. Certainly, it’s a good way to reconnect with friends and relatives, too. That’s been the greatest blessing in my first month of blogging.

Why did I choose “Flavor of the Month”? Simply, I figured I would not soon run out of material. Already this theme has taken on a life of its own, and I am following where it leads. When I wrote my first post I did not imagine that before the month was over I would learn something about chocolate pets, chocolate mountains or a city named for a box of Baker’s Cocoa.

While this is the end of my Chocolate posts (at least for a while), I have not touched the tip of a giant Hershey’s kiss on the subject. For that reason, I have also begun posting on Pinterest where my first board is called Chocolate Things. Check it out.

Next month’s flavor: Ginger.

Leave a Reply

